New 2021 federal cabinet, including new immigration minister

posted on October 27, 2021

Peter Zimonjic | CBC News |

Who’s who in Justin Trudeau’s 2021 cabinet

Here is the complete list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s new cabinet, sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa.

Chrystia Freeland : Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

Omar Alghabra: Minister of Transport

Anita Anand: Minister of National Defence

Carolyn Bennett: Minister of Mental Health and Addictions and Associate Minister of Health

Marie-Claude Bibeau: Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food

Bill Blair: President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness

Randy Boissonnault: Minister of Tourism and Associate Minister of Finance

François-Philippe Champagne: Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry

Jean-Yves Duclos : Minister of Health

Mona Fortier: President of the Treasury Board

Sean Fraser: Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

Karina Gould: Minister of Families, Children and Social Development

Steven Guilbeault: Minister of Environment and Climate Change

Patty Hajdu: Minister of Indigenous Services and minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario

Mark Holland: Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Ahmed Hussen: Minister of Housing and Diversity and Inclusion

Gudie Hutchings: Minister of Rural and Economic Development

Marci Ien: Minister for Women, Gender Equality and Youth

Helena Jaczek: Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario

Mélanie Joly: Minister of Foreign Affairs

Kamal Khera: Minister of Seniors

David Lametti: Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Dominic LeBlanc: Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities

Diane Lebouthillier: Minister of National Revenue

Lawrence MacAulay: Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence

Marco Mendicino: Minister of Public Safety

Marc Miller: Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations

Joyce Murray: Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard

Mary Ng: Minister of International Trade, Export Promotion, Small Business and Economic Development

Seamus O’Regan: Minister of Labour

Ginette Petitpas Taylor: Minister of Official Languages and Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Carla Qualtrough: Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion

Pablo Rodriguez: Minister of Canadian Heritage and Quebec Lieutenant

Harjit Sajjan: Minister of International Development and Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada

Pascale St-Onge: Minister of Sport and Minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for Quebec

Filomena Tassi: Minister of Public Services and Procurement

Dan Vandal: Minister of Northern Affairs; Minister responsible for Prairies Economic Development Canada, and minister responsible for the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Jonathan Wilkinson: Minister of Natural Resources

Read more …